Café Nights

Café Nights in Nuuk and Online

Attend a café evening about grief in Nuuk.

For those who have lost a loved one due to illness, suicide, accident, abuse, or in other ways.

What happens at a café evening: The evening begins with presentations from volunteers who have experienced loss and share their stories related to the theme of the café night. Afterwards, participants talk with each other in smaller groups.

Coffee and cake are served.

Organizer: the volunteers at Aliasoqatit, gronland@sorgcenter.dk

Upcoming Café Nights:

Autumn 2023:

  • Wednesday 20th September 2023: Café meeting about grief – theme: “The Day I Lost” (held)
  • Wednesday 25th October 2023: Café meeting about grief – theme: “Companionship in Grief” (online) (held)
  • Wednesday 15th November 2023: Café meeting about grief – theme: “Grief and Holidays” (Nuukullak 2-002, Nuuk) (held)
  • Wednesday 13th December 2023: Café meeting about grief – theme: “Grief and Christmas” (Nuukullak 2-002, Nuuk) (held)

Spring 2024:

  • Wednesday 17th January 2024: Café meeting about grief – theme: “Grief and Friends” (held)
  • Wednesday 14th February 2024: Café meeting about grief – theme: “The Fear of Forgetting” (held)
  • Wednesday 13th March 2024: Café meeting about grief – theme: “Grief and Anniversaries” (held)
  • Wednesday 17th April 2024: Café meeting about grief – theme: “When Grief Changes the Family” (held)
  • Wednesday 15th May 2024: Café meeting about grief – theme: “The Difficult Emotions of Grief” (venue/address details to follow)
  • Wednesday 12th June 2024: Café meeting about grief – theme: “Grief and Love” (venue/address details to follow)

Time: 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM, venue and address details to be announced.